Sorenstam is the first golfer to win the Thurman Munson Award

 Correspondent Hoon Kwon = Annika Sorenstam (Sweden), who is called the ‘Eternal Empress of Golf’, received the Thurman Munson Award for the first time as a golfer.

According to the LPGA Tour on the 9th (Korean time), Sorenstam along with Buck Showalter (New York Mets coach), Kyle Higashioka (New York Yankees pitcher), and Brandon Nemo (New York Mets outfielder) Received the Thurman Munson Award. 슬롯사이트

The Thurman Monson Award was established in honor of Monson, the American professional baseball catcher of the New York Yankees who passed away in an accident in 1979.

Sorenstam is the first golf player to receive this award.

Legendary boxing hero Muhammad Ali, baseball Hall of Fame catcher Yogi Berra, and NBA star Julius Irving received the Thurman Munson Award.

“It is an honor to be recognized for my sportsmanship, sport development and dedication,” said Sorenstam, who retired from the LPGA Tour with 72 wins, including 10 majors, on her LPGA Tour website. .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *