Lee Dae-seong also scored 20+ points in 7 consecutive games, the first time since Seo Jang-hoon and Kim Joo-seong

 Following Jeon Seong-hyeon’s 10 games, Lee Dae-seong also continued to record 20+ points in 7 consecutive games. It is the first time in 20 seasons that two domestic players have set this record since Seo Jang-hoon and Kim Joo-seong in the 2002-2003 season.

Daegu Korea Gas Corporation lost 73-76 in the home game against Suwon KT held at the Daegu Gymnasium on the 4th, and fell into a five-game losing streak. KOGAS, which failed to break a losing streak in the first game of the 5th round, is getting farther and farther away from the possibility of advancing to the playoffs.

In the midst of this, Lee Dae-sung struggled with 23 points, the most among both teams.

Lee Dae-sung scored more than 20 points (20-23-21-30-29-22-23) in 7 consecutive games from the match against Ulsan Hyundai Mobis on the 22nd of last month to this day. This is a tie for second place after Jeon Seong-hyun’s 10 games this season. Jameel Warney also set the same record as Lee Dae-sung.

Only one person has recorded 20+ points in 7 consecutive games. The main characters are Laguna (7G) in the 2021-2022 season, Jared Salinger (9G) in the 2020-2021 season, and Nick Mineras (11G) in the 2019-2022 season.

Excluding Jeon Seong-hyun, the most recent domestic player to set this record was Joo Hee-jeong’s 8 games in the 2008-2009 season. It is a rare record that is difficult to come out of the hands of a domestic player. 메이저놀이터

Moreover, Jeon Seong-hyun and Lee Dae-seong wrote together for this season. Jeon Sung-hyun has already set a record of 20+ points in 10 consecutive games.

It is the first time since Seo Jang-hoon (11G, 7G twice) and Kim Joo-seong (7G) in the 2002-2003 season that two domestic players set a record of 7 games + 20 points in a row in one season.

If Lee Dae-seong also records 20+ points in 10 consecutive games like Jeon Seong-hyun, seniors who were active in the 1999-2000 season will be called.

At that time, Seo Jang-hoon (17G, 10G), Kim Young-man (10G), and Hyun Joo-yeop (10G) recorded 10 games + 20 consecutive points + scoring record.

The record for the most domestic players in this category is Seo Jang-hoon’s 22 games, and the KBL record for the most is Pete Michael’s 42 games.

As a bonus, Lee Dae-seong made a free throw with 3:57 remaining in the 4th quarter and scored 4,000 points for the 65th time in the regular season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *